Sai Baba-Lotus





Sai Baba-Lotus

Eight types of flowers can be offered to God, namely
(1) Ahimsa (Non-violence), Sai Baba-LotusSai Baba-LotusSai Baba-Lotus
(2)Indhriya Nigraha (Control of senses),
(3) Sarvabhootha Dhaya (Compassion towards all beings),
(4) Sathyam (Truth),
(5) Dhyaanam (Meditation),
(6) Shaanhti (Peace),
(7) Vinaya (Humility),
(8) Bhakthi (Devotion).

We can give examples like jewels are many, gold is one; flowers are many, pooja is one and so on. We can offer different types of flowers to God, But HE likes only one flower that can never fade, that is the flower of your heart (Hridaya Pushpam). Since Hridaya is the altar of the Lord, this is what HE relishes most. We need food, clothing and shelter for living. But WE should not forget that the basis for all these is the Divine and constantly think of the Divine even when immersed in worldly work. Days pass through happiness and misery, good and bad. But if the day goes by without worshipping GOD, it is a great waste.

We attach importance to quantity; but, the Lord considers only quality. He does not calculate how many measures of "sweet rice" We offered, but, how many sweet words We uttered, how much sweetness We added in your thoughts. Offer Him the fragrant leaf of bhakthi, the flowers of our emotions and impulses, freed from the pests of lust, anger, etc.; give him fruits grown in the orchard of our mind, sour or sweet, juicy or dry, bitter or sugary.

Some ways to achieve your GOAL

Silence your senses and mind and commune with the LORD. You will enjoy eternal peace and bliss.

When you meditate deeply, when you enter more and more into silence, your desires are eliminated. You become more and more calm and tranquill.

He who takes refuge in GOD has no fear or anxiety. GOD gives all the help and attracts his devotee towards HIM.


copyright 2004